Going in Different Directions

Published September 23, 2013 by Carmen Lamiarum

Well, if you’re on my friends list on Facebook, you may have noticed the rather disheartening review I posted about VapeRite yesterday. If you’re NOT…here’s what I had to say:

“My husband and I have been loyal customers, promoting your business by word of mouth, pretty much since you opened. However, we have decided that we are going to start going elsewhere for our supplies, after the way we have been treated the last few times we’ve been into your Woodstock location. I don’t understand why we have to wait for the employees to stop chatting before we can place a juice order. Nor why we have to wait ten more minutes after our order has been placed in the pick-up bin before someone thinks to give it to us. Nor why we’re always being charged for the “free” flavors of the week. We understand that things work a little more slowly when businesses are busy. But this isn’t an issue of a back up. This is just abhorrent customer service. I hope you will note that you are no longer the only supplier of vape products in the area, and that if you continue treating people like they don’t matter, they will go elsewhere.”

So while I will certainly not be going back to smoking cigarettes, we have decided we will no longer do business with VapeRite. No worries, though…we have tons of other places (both locally and online) to choose from.

Today was actually an exciting day as far as vaping was concerned. First, my package was delivered from http://www.myvaporstore.com. We’ve ordered juices, tanks, and other things from them twice now. Both times, our orders have arrived within three days. Today I got three new tanks (we’re partial to the Pyrex ViVi Novas), two in purple and one in pink. I also got a new battery called the Smok SID. I really liked it online because a) it’s purple, b) it goes up to six volts (the E-Vic I was using before only went up to five, and I like a really hot hit.) and c) it was less that half the price of the ProVari, which I (of course) wanted because it’s purple. I had never seen or used one before, but the reviews were good, and the price was better. I’ve been using it all afternoon, and so far, I love it. Variable voltage from 3 volts all the way up to 6. White LED interface, and a simplistic menu. Nicey nice.

Then, on the way to visit my in-laws, we stopped over at Vulcan Vape’s new Atlanta location. They’ve only been open a week now, and while their storefront looks a little on the sparse side, they have a vast array of different juices from different manufactures. And of course you can sample any of their juices before you buy. We found three awesome new flavors that we love: Honeysuckle, Midnight Apple, and Gambit. All made by different companies (Deej Stuff, Halo, and Five Pawns, respectively). I was dying to try out the Honeysuckle in one of my new tanks, but unfortunately, I had left all but one at home, and I had JUST filled it with more Blackberry Bourbon (sold at Dixie’s Vapor Shop and manufactured by USA Puff N Stuff) right before we left. So as soon as I got home, I filled up my new pink tank, and that’s what I’m puffing on right now. 🙂

Of course, my partner and I were sitting here in the office, vaping away, talking vape stuff, and just being excited in general about all our new goodies. This sparked a quick internet search, and we came across an awesome website called http://www.allthejuices.com. It’s essentially a rating and review site for all kinds of different juices from different companies. (I already watched a video review on a juice called Squid Ink, and will be ordering a bottle or three of it asap. Not only that, but the manufacture’s Kraken logo would make the most kick ass back piece in all of ever.)

Anyway, when I first started vaping, I was impressed with my little pink eGo-C Twist battery and lanyard. Over the months though, I’ve found that it’s just not enough. I have become a serious vape enthusiast and my collection of juices and products are growing all the time. I even have a little treasure chest, separate from my purple eGo travel case, to store everything. Here’s an updated picture of what I’m using as of today. It includes my purple battery, pink tank, custom drip tip, bottle of Honeysuckle vape juice, and travel case.

Image

Leave a Reply

