Girlfriends

Published June 11, 2013 by Carmen Lamiarum

I’m one of those girls who makes friends with guys much easier than with girls. While I have friends that are girls, I really only hang out with one chick on a semi-regular basis, and honestly, I sometimes feel like we don’t have that much in common. I always like to think that she leads the life I would have led if I hadn’t chosen to put family before an artistic career. But recently I’ve been hanging out with a new friend. A chick friend. Actually, the girlfriend of one of my best guy friends. And we’re like two peas in a pod. It’s pretty awesome. We always have stuff to talk about (even though, like everyone else, she often remarks that I’m too quiet. lol.) and we enjoy a lot of the same things. Window shopping, travel, shoes, bowling, silly stories…we just seem to get along really well and I greatly enjoy her company.

Anyway, her man is out of town for some months, and she’s living with her family until he gets back and they can house shop together. Seeing that we’re both interested in eating paleo, working out, etc. I proposed she move in with my partner and I until his return. We could go to the gym together and meal plan together and all kinds of stuff. Motivate each other, ya know? Girl power and all that jazz. She seems to think it’s an awesome idea. So…yeah. Assuming nothing crazy happens, I’ll have a new roomie in a couple weeks. I’m seriously excited about this, which is why I’m taking the time to write about it. She’s just so laid back and chill, while still being down for an adventure. All my other friends seem to like her a lot too. And it would just be nice to be able to say I have girlfriends (plural).

In other news, I bowled my best game ever last night. Only a 120, but I feel like I’m starting to suck less. Oh, and I’ve lost almost 10 pounds on the paleo diet so far. YAY!

One comment on “Girlfriends

  • Leave a Reply

