Time to Bump It Up a Notch

Published June 6, 2013 by Carmen Lamiarum

In the last two weeks I’ve lost six pounds. And that’s including “off days” from Paleo and a short vacation to a cabin in the mountains that included the most delicious crumb cake. I’m really happy that I’m seeing results so quickly, that I’ve decided to bump things up a bit. Starting today I’ll be going to the gym seven days a week. I was going every other day and doing weights, but I think now I’m going to start alternating weights and cardio. I’m also on the hunt for a walking partner. Hopefully I’ll find someone who might be interested in walking the neighborhood with me every day. If not I guess I can go by myself, but that’s not as much fun. I’ve also decided to stop drinking completely, at least for awhile. And I’m keeping track of how many glasses of water I have each day. I might start doing an hour of yoga at home each day too. Not sure yet.

The Cymbalta is giving me more energy. And I’m not in as much pain. I wouldn’t say the fatigue is completely gone, but I seem to be able to get by. And to make things even better, it seems to turn me into Chatty Cathy. lol. The only negative that I’ve experienced so far is that I seem to yawn ever five minutes or so, despite not really being tired.

Anyway, I guess that’s about it for now. I’m planning on writing more about my weekend either later tonight or tomorrow. It was a blast!

Leave a Reply

