Stormageddon

Published May 31, 2013 by Carmen Lamiarum

So my spouse bought a new car today. The 2013 Chevrolet Volt. It’s pretty nice. He’s been talking about wanting to test drive one for a couple weeks now, and he’s been researching it for a long time. Well he found out that the boyfriend of one of his co-workers works at the dealership, so he asked if I wanted to go with him to check it out. I knew instantly that he’d be buying a new car.

Here, check it out.

Image

The thing has all the bells and whistles too.

Image

So many buttons to push!!!

Anyway, it’s a cool car and I’m really happy for him. He’s never had a “new new” car before. (hehe…newnew…damn I’m tired…) I asked him what he was going to call it and he said, “the volt?…I dunno…How about Storm? It’s grey and runs on electricity.” So now, of course, I’m calling it Stormageddon. Because…Dr. Who. Duh.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Not much of a big blog, but I wanted to share the cool news.

Leave a Reply

