“That’s My Jam” March ’13

Published March 31, 2013 by Carmen Lamiarum

Taking a short break from the article writing to post this month’s “That’s My Jam”. This month there are a couple covers, a couple repeats, and some serious Lindsey love. Hope you enjoy it, and as always, if you have any songs you think I’d like to hear, feel free to leave a link or something in the comments. I’m always looking for new music.

First, I’ll lump my top three (current) favorite Lindsey Stirling songs together. She’s so amazing. The first song is a beautiful cover that I like as much (if not more than) the original. The second song has a really cool video to it, and makes me want to dance again. And the third song is just so fun to listen to. Here you go:

Radioactive by Lindsey Sitrling and Pentatonix

Shadows by Lindsey Stirling

Moon Trance by Lindsey Stirling

Here’s the original version of Radioactive, for good measure:

Radioactive by Imagine Dragons

These next three songs were shared with me by three different friends. They’re pretty awesome. (The songs and my friends):

Fotografia by Juanes Ft. Nelly Furtado

When They Come For Me by Linkin Park

Madness by Muse

This next song makes me think of my partner. I consider buying him flowers every time I go to the store. I’ve only done it once cause well…they’re freakin’ flowers. lol.:

Flowers by Emilie Simon

A few songs I just happened to stumble across that I really like:

Tonight, Tonight, Tonight by Low Roar

Don’t Stay Here by Frames

Time (Queensway Remix) by Chase and Status

I’m Not Yours by Angus and Julia Stone

The Harvest (Zenji Remix) by Tribal Seeds

Brass Goggles by Steam Powered Giraffe

Two songs my partner got me hooked on:

Internet Friends by Knife Party

Beam Me Up by Cazzette

And let’s round it off with my favorite classical song made into a trippy video:

Nocturne in E-Flat Major, Opus 9 No.2 by Chopin

One comment on ““That’s My Jam” March ’13

  • It took me a long time to go through and find some of the songs you listen to when we hang out! I suppose I could have just asked, but that would have been to easy.

    That being said, try listening to

    Adagio for Tron
    by Daft Punk

  • Leave a Reply

