Sickly

Published March 25, 2013 by Carmen Lamiarum

So I’ve been in bed pretty much since I wrote my last blog. I thought I had given myself food poisoning from some pizza, which has happened before. But then came the migraine, fever, congestion, and pain in my lungs. So I’ve been out of it for going on three days now. I’m starting to feel a little better now, but of course this means I haven’t gotten to do anything I had hoped to accomplish this weekend. No working, no wishing well, no cleaning of the house…just back and forth between sleeping and Skylanders in my recliner.

Speaking of Skylanders though, I’ve got all of the giants except one…Ninja genie or something. I dunno what she’s called. My spouse is keeping track of the ones I have and the ones I don’t. I’m missing eight of the originals and one of the giants, I know that much.

Also, one of my besties ordered me a really pretty hookah, I guess as a get well present, and it’s on it’s way. I can’t wait to try it out. I’m getting twelve different flavors to go with it, and I think one of them is rose. I’m pretty excited about that one. I’ll be sure to let you know how my spouse and I like it. But here’s what it looks like:

Image

Anyway, I guess that’s all for now. I’ll be around again soon but I think I’m going to crawl back in bed for a bit.

Leave a Reply

