A Fresh Start

Published March 12, 2013 by Carmen Lamiarum

So I did something heartbreaking today. I threw away a 1/4 finished afghan blanket I was working on. It’s just been so long since I’ve worked on it that I forgot the pattern. Plus, it was super heavy and cumbersome trying to work on one huge piece. So I decided to unravel as much as I could, and I threw the rest away. I’ve decided that I’m going to restart it in a granny square pattern so I can make a bunch of small, easy to manipulate squares and sew them all together at the end. I still have two garbage bags full of aubergine and charcoal colored yarn that I want to use for it. (And if you guessed that it’s going in the guest room, you guessed right.) Now I just have to pick a pattern.

Here’s the part you might not be interested in. But I have a list of links for different squares. I can’t decide which one I want to do. So if you want to look at them and toss in your two cents, it would be really helpful in narrowing it down. I want one that is interesting enough to keep my attention, but also one that is fast and simple. I am far from proficient at crochet. So…yeah. here are the ones I like:

http://www.yarncrazy.com/pavo

http://www.yarncrazy.com/double-framed-lace

http://www.yarncrazy.com/supernova

http://dayna.tdgservices.com/ShowPattern.aspx?PatternID=58

I think the supernova one might be my favorite, but I still haven’t decided for sure. Lemme know what you think, and I’ll be sure to post pictures of this new project as I get going.

One comment on “A Fresh Start

  • Leave a Reply

