Now What?

Published March 10, 2013 by Carmen Lamiarum

Well I got the mirror put up in the guest bedroom. And I went to Target, BB&B, and Ross looking for lamp shades and came up with nothing even close to what I liked. The lamps still haven’t arrived, but they’re the very last thing I need to do. Oh, that and a rug. I managed to find another one closer to my price range, but I’m not sure if I’m going to get it or not. I haven’t decided yet. So…yeah, I’m sort of at a stand-still. Which sucks, cause I can’t work on the hope chest right now either. It’s going on 11PM. Way too late and way too chilly to be outside with a heat gun and a sander. It’d wake up the whole neighborhood.

Gah! I need a project! Something to work on tonight. I can’t even work on the site, really. I’ve already done that. The only thing I could possibly do to improve it is upgrade my account to a paid account so I can create my own theme. Which would be nice, but it’s not necessary, ya know?

So yeah. I need something to do. I’m feeling all restless. My partner is in the garage sanding a shelving unit he built so he can put some stain on it and mount it to the wall, but that’s more his thing. I don’t think I’m really invited to help.

Oh wait! I know what I’ll do! I have a project that I started for my friend’s soon-to-arrive-baby that I can work on. Just a little something I wanted to make for them. I doubt I’ll be able to finish it tonight, but I bet I could make a nice big dent in it. I’ll be sure to post pictures of it when it’s finally done, but that could take awhile. I better get started!

Leave a Reply

