Sorry About That (A Blog Of Randomness)

Published February 19, 2013 by Carmen Lamiarum

Sorry I haven’t posted all weekend. I’ve had company from out of town, and it’s been wonderful. I was so sad to see him go. We spent three days drinking and shooting the shit and just having a grand old time. We’re already talking about meeting up again over spring break, which for him is in March.

I wish I knew what to write today. I’m so overwhelmed in my head. My partner and I had a bit of a spat earlier, and it’s led to me being brain fuzzy and stressed. I would like to write about what happened, honestly. But I can’t. There are some things I just can’t write about, because I don’t want people to think badly of the people I care about. If that makes any sense…

So what should I write about instead? Well, let’s see…I found a new job a couple weeks ago, but I still can’t get my payment information verified by them, so I have to fax them a copy of my marriage certificate to validate my name change in relation to my SSN. Which sucks. But hey, hopefully that’ll be the last step and I can start working soon. The hope chest has had zero work done on it because it’s either been raining or I’ve had company. But I hope to get some progress made on it this week. And while I will partake in the occasional (single) drag of a cigarette from my spouse, I have yet to actually smoke a cigarette in like…I don’t even know how long at this point. (Although I will admit that since I realized my blueberry pancake vape juice was only 6%, I’ve been craving a smokey like you wouldn’t believe.) I haven’t gone to the gym all weekend because I’ve had company. But seeing my super toned friend put into perspective just how out of shape I am, and I will be going back starting tonight or tomorrow. I also ate like crap over the weekend, but oh well. I can start on a salad diet tonight or something. Other than that, everything else is kind of on the back burner.

My therapist says I’m juggling too much, and I need to prioritize and just worry about a couple of things right now. So I figured that the two most important things are work and the gym, with a third thing being some sort of art project, in this case, the hope chest. Everything else can wait until I get those things squared away.

Anyway, yeah. I guess that’s it for now. I just wanted to update with something. Writing makes my stress levels go down, so this has been helpful, even if it isn’t very interesting to y’all. Sorry about that.

One comment on “Sorry About That (A Blog Of Randomness)

  • Leave a Reply

